Bordeaux Graph Workshop
Bordeaux, November 19-22, 2014.
Enseirb-Matmeca - 1 Avenue du Docteur Albert Schweitzer, 33600 Talence
> [BGW 2014] / Home

BGW 2014 is the third edition of Bordeaux Graph Workshop.
Organized by the "Graphs and Applications" group.

NEWS -November 11, 2014-: Booklet (last modification: November, 18).

BGW 2014 - November 19-22, 2014

BGW 2014 is the third edition of an international workshop on graph theory, organized by the LaBRI team Graphes et applications. The first edition was held in 2010 in honor of André Raspaud.

The aim of this workshop is to gather renowned researchers from the international graph community for a scientific meeting in a friendly atmosphere. Its scope includes every field of fundamental graph theory.

The scientific program includes invited talks (50 min) and contributed talks (20 min), selected on the basis of an extended abstract of at most two pages. See here for more details on submissions.

Workshop Poster: BGW2014.pdf

The previous editions:

Invited speakers

  • Maria Chudnovsky (Columbia University, New York City, USA)
  • Gary MacGillivray (University of Victoria, Victoria, Canada)
  • Oriol Serra (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain)
  • Margit Voigt (Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, Dresden, Germany)
  • Mariusz Wozniak (AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland)
  • Xuding Zhu (Department of Mathematics, Zhejiang Normal University, Jinhua, China)

Program committee

  • Christine Bachoc (IMB - Univ. of Bordeaux, Bordeaux, France)
  • Sylvain Gravier (Institut Fourier, Grenoble, France)
  • Frédéric Havet (Inria, Sophia-Antipolis, France)
  • Michael A. Henning (Univ. of Johannesburg, Johannesburg, South Africa)
  • Jan Kratochvíl (Charles Univ., Praha, Czech Republic)
  • Mickael Montassier (LIRMM - Univ. of Montpellier, Montpellier, France)
  • Richard Nowakowski (Dalhousie Univ., Halifax, Canada)
  • Arnaud Pêcher (LaBRI - Univ. of Bordeaux, Bordeaux, France) (Co-chair)
  • André Raspaud (LaBRI - Univ. of Bordeaux, Bordeaux, France) (Chair)
  • Dieter Rautenbach (Univ. of Ulm, Ulm, Germany)

Organizing committee

  • O. Baudon
  • N. Bonichon
  • A. Dantes
  • O. Delmas
  • P. Dorbec
  • K. Guérin
  • H. Hocquard
  • F. Kardos
  • R. Klasing
  • Ph. Moustrou
  • A. Pêcher
  • C. Pennarun
  • A. Raspaud
  • E. Sopena

Credits Photos : A. Raspaud.

Université de Bordeaux
Bordeaux INP
Cluster d'excellence CPU
Conseil Régional